Brent Fikowski Throws Some Shade at Team Europe Ahead of CrossFit Invitational

The  CrossFit Invitational is less than two weeks away. So with that, Brent Fikowski, a member of Team Canada, had some fun at the expense of Team Europe’s men.

With Mitch Barnard filling in for Fikowski’s teammate, Patrick Vellner, the Canadian pair is shown with two other guys referred to as “Goodmundson” and “Other Europe Guy”. Of course, Fikowski is talking about Bjorgvin Gudmundsson and South African Jason Smith.

Fikowski writes in his caption, “Solid CrossFit Invitational trial run today. Team Canada with the 3-0 sweep over Team Europe. Morale is high in the Great White North.” And Fikowski couldn’t forget to take a quick jab at fellow Canadian Joe Scali with the hashtag #whoisjoescali.

The 2017 CrossFit Invitational will take place on Sunday, November 5 at 4pm AEST (local time) in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. That means it will be live in the United States at 2am Eastern time or Saturday at 11pm Pacific time.

For those who will be up at that time, the event will be live streamed on the CrossFit Games website. Additional coverage will also be on the CrossFit Games’ Facebook page.

Leave a Reply