Crit Time Trial Results and Starting Position Set

This morning the athletes jumped on their Trek road bikes for a time trial to set the field’s order for Event 1, “Crit”. Athletes were timed once around the track to determine who is in front and who is in back for tomorrow’s start. With all 40 men and then all 40 women in separate heats, being in the front row could mean avoiding a big crash.

Adrian Mundwiler took 1st in the men’s field with a time of 1:39.17. Rasmus Anderson took 2nd with 1:42.26 and Mat Fraser was in 3rd at 1:42.94. All 39 men (Roman Khrennikov was unable to compete due to visa issues) finished within 19 seconds of each other.

On the women’s side, Laura Horvath topped the time trial results with a time of 1:46.74. Horvath was followed by Katrin Davidsdottir and Tennil Beuerlein who finished 1:49.00 and 1:49.52, respectively.

Tomorrow morning the athletes will begin with a rolling start in eight rows of five. Here is the order for the men:

Row 1
Adrian Mundwiler
Rasmus Anderson
Mat Fraser
Cole Sager
Lukas Hogberg

Row 2
Bjorgvin Gudmundsson
Alex Anderson
Dean Linder-Leighton
Willy Georges
Ethan Helbig

Row 3
Mitchel Stevenson
James Newbury
Noah Ohlsen
Frederick Aegidius
Alexandre Caron

Row 4
Brent Fikowski
Lukas Esslinger
Tim Paulson
Zeke Grove
Nick Urankar

Row 5
Craig Kenney
Patrick Vellner
Brandon Luckett
Jared Enderton
Saxon Panchik

Row 6
John Coltey
Ben Smith
Scott Panchik
Josh Bridges
Cody Anderson

Row 7
Roy Gamboa
Royce Dunne
Khan Porter
Sean Sweeney
Elliot Simmonds

Row 8
Alec Smith
Pablo Chalfun
Marquan Jones
Logan Collins

Rogue Echo Bike
Rogue Echo Bike

The women’s field is set as follows:

Row 1
Laura Horvath
Katrin Davidsdottir
Tennil Beuerlein
Michele Fumagalli
Cassidy Lance-McWherter

Row 2
Alessandra Pichelli
Kristin Holte
Tia-Clair Toomey
Chyna Cho
Ehea Schuerch

Row 3
Jamie Greene
Annie Thorisdottir
Whitney Gelin
Bethany Shadburne
Brista Mayfield

Row 4
Courtney Haley
Kara Saunders
Margaux Alvarez
Mekenzie Riley
Sara Sigmundsdottir

Row 5
Becca Voigt
Madeline Sturt
Lauren Fisher
Oddrun Eik Gylfadottir
Kristi Eramo

Row 6
Dani Horan
Kari Pearce
Camilla Salomonsson Hellman
Justine Beath
Jen Smith

Row 7
Meredith Root
Chloe Gauvin-David
Amanda Barnhart
Brooke Wells
Camille Leblanc-Bazinet

Row 8
Emily Bridgers
Paige Semenza
Brenda Castro
Carol-Ann Reason-Thibault
Stephanie Chung

The women kick off tomorrow’s action at 8:20am Central time. The men start at 9:15am.

Stay tuned to for breaking news and coverage of the 2018 CrossFit Games!