CrossFit Invitational Headed Down Under

Two-time second fittest woman on Earth Tia-Clair Toomey (pictured) is tied with Kara Webb atop the Leaderboard after Day 1. Both athletes took a first- and a second-place finish in the first two events of the competition.
Two-time second fittest woman on Earth Tia-Clair Toomey (pictured) is tied with Kara Webb atop the Leaderboard after Day 1. Both athletes took a first- and a second-place finish in the first two events of the competition. ©2017 CrossFit Inc. Used with permission from CrossFit Inc.

CrossFit’s version of an All-Star game, the Reebok CrossFit Invitational, is headed to Australia. The trip down under will be the first time the Invitational has visited the Pacific region.

The all-star team competition featuring the top athletes from around the globe will take place on Sunday, November 5 at 4pm AEST (local time) in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. That means it will be live in the United States at 2am Eastern time or Saturday at 11pm Pacific time.

For those who will be up at that time, the event will be live streamed on the CrossFit Games website. Additional coverage will also be on the CrossFit Games’ Facebook page.

The team rosters have yet to be announced, but based on the final standings at the CrossFit Games, here is who we expect to see.

Similar to previous years, there will also be an affiliate competition on Saturday, November 4. The top five male/female pairs of each division in Australia will be invited to compete as well.

SHARE
Brian Pyfferoen
Founder of The Barbell Spin.

Leave a Reply