Complete Guide to the 2022 Down Under Championship

The 2022 Down Under Championship kicks off in just a few hours. With quite a few notable names including Lauren Fisher, Maddie Sturt, Noah Ohslen, Ricky Garard, Khan Porter and Chandler Smith to name a few, the action should be exciting on the competition floor.

Of course, we were all excited to see Tia-Clair Toomey, Brooke Wells and Ellie Turner throw down in the Women’s Team of 3 division, but unfortunately, Toomey and the team withdrew late yesterday.

But regardless, there is still plenty of great athletes down in Wollongong this weekend and we have you covered with everything you need to know – from the live leaderboard, to the events, notable athletes and links to the livestream! Check it all out below…

LEADERBOARD

The live leaderboard is hosted on Competition Corner. You can track the standings in real-time here.

EVENTS

This year’s workouts pay homage to previous Regional workouts. For example, Workout 1 is Randy from 2015 Regionals. Workout 4 is Regionals 17.1, Workout 5 is Regionals 12.5 and so on.

Here is the link to get the details on all of the workouts for every division.

NOTABLE ATHLETES

Elite Women

  • Gemma Hauck
  • Katelin Van Zyl
  • Lauren Fisher
  • Madeline Sturt
  • Marnie Sykes
  • Ro Scott

Elite Men

  • Ben Fowler
  • Jake Douglas
  • Jay Crouch
  • Luke Fowler
  • Zeke Grove

Elite Women Team of 3

  • LSKD Gold: Briony Challis, Christee Hollard, Emily de Rooy

Many were excited to watch Tia-Clair Toomey, Brooke Wells and Ellie Turner compete in this division. However, Toomey withdrew yesterday and the trio will not be on the competition floor this weekend.

Elite Men Team of 3

  • DownUnder Dogs: Khan Porter, Matt Dlugos, Ricky Garard
  • Men at Work: Noah Ohlsen, Chandler Smith, Saxon Panchik
  • Team HSTL Made: Royce Dunne, Jack Jeffery, Brandon Swan

LIVE STREAM

The Down Under Championship is live streaming all three days of competition, including the Intermediate and Masters divisions. Here are the links you will need to live stream the action:

Friday

Elite Individuals & Teams: 12:30pm local time (Thursday at 8:30pm EST / 5:30pm PST in the U.S.).

Intermediate & Masters: 8:00am local time (Thursday at 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST in the U.S.).


Saturday

Elite Individuals & Teams: 10:15am local time (Friday at 6:15pm EST / 3:15pm PST in the U.S.).

Intermediate & Masters: 8:00am local time (Friday at 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST in the U.S.).


Sunday

Elite Individuals & Teams: 9:00am local time (Saturday at 5:00pm EST / 2:00pm PST in the U.S.).

Intermediate & Masters: 7:30am local time (Friday at 3:30pm EST / 12:30pm PST in the U.S.).

Most Recent Articles

Trending Articles