Adler, Fikowski, Gazan & Raptis Headline 24.1 CrossFit Open Announcement

The 24.1 CrossFit Open live announcement will feature four of the top CrossFit Games athletes. The reigning Fittest Man on Earth, Jeff Adler, will take on fellow Canadian and 4th place finisher Brent Fikowski. On the women’s side, last year’s 5th and 6th place women, Alex Gazan and Alexis Raptis, will square off in the first Open workout.

The four athletes will throw down on Thursday, February 29. The live stream begins at 2pm EST (11am PST) with the first Open workout announced at 3pm EST (12pm PST). But while we know the when and the who, we don’t know the where. CrossFit has yet to announce where the first Open announcement of 2024 will take place.

GOWOD Mobility Hero

In addition to the 24.1 announcement and workout, the featured athletes will also take on “bonus workouts” for a chance to win a Rogue Fitness Golden Barbell. Details on this new competition have not been disclosed.

But regardless of where you are in the world, CrossFit will livestream the Open announcement on the CrossFit Games website and YouTube channel.

Most Recent Articles